Letter from the President

The complex crossroads at which today’s society finds itself, both domestically and internationally, requires leaders who provide a vision of the priority social objectives and the paths that lead to achieving them sooner and better.

The IESE International Foundation’s mission is to generate knowledge and up-to-date professional and human training for these leaders, together with a responsible entrepreneurship, so as to contribute to the generation of employment for thousands of people, which today’s world urgently needs.

Along with the stated tasks, it also collaborates with “The Africa Initiative”, which includes business training centers such as the MDE Business School in Ivory Coast, Lagos Business School in Nigeria and Strathmore Business School in Kenya. At these schools, local entrepreneurs and managers are trained in professional excellence and in commitment to the progress of the society in which they practice their profession.

In each project, together with the necessary financial support, the opportunity is sought to promote social improvement and increase the well-being of the many. In this sense, the Foundation understands that each grant is an investment in the future made possible thanks to the generosity of many donors.

The Foundation has an Endowment made up from donations, the returns of which finance part of its long-term projects. This permanent endowment fund has a social nature and is invested, under expert guidance, in accordance with the principles of responsible investment and trying to take into account the opportunities and risks associated with sustainability, social responsibility and the good governance practices of companies (ESG).

On behalf of the Board, I would like to express my gratitude for the generosity, the support and the dedication of so many people that make the work of the IESE International Foundation possible.

Carlos Cavallé Pinós


The following individuals form part of the Board:

Carlos Cavallé Pinós


Antonio Argandoña Rámiz


Jaime Alonso Stuyck

Managint Director

Juan Antonio Galán Gamero


Mª Jesús Grandes Garci


Josep Tàpies Lloret


Juan Bosco Bofill Gorrindo

Secretary (without being a member of the board)