Development cooperation

The IESE International Foundation cooperates with business schools in African countries that seek excellence in training and regard the profession of management as a service to society. Since its creation, the Foundation has been active in the Ivory Coast, Nigeria and Kenya.

MDE Business School

Abidjan, Ivory Coast

MDE Business School

MDE Business School operates in Abidjan, the country’s economic capital and former official capital. This school trains managers of businesses and organizations with the conviction that, from the core of organizations, people engage in true human and social development.

The IESE International Foundation partners with MDE Business School by awarding scholarships to train professors.

Lagos, Nigeria

Lagos Business School of NIGERIA

Lagos Business School (Pan-African University) was founded in 1991 with the mission of training managers who will spearhead the development of companies and society. In 1996, it began to offer the Executive MBA and, in 2006, the doctoral programs were launched.

In the first few years, IESE taught most of the sessions and awarded the degrees from the programs, until the country’s laws started regulating private universities. Over time, Lagos Business School has developed its own faculty and has shown solid growth. Many of the professors at Lagos Business School have been and are still being trained at IESE, and a good number of them have been awarded a scholarship from the IESE International Foundation.

STRATHMORE Business School

Nairobi, Kenya

Strathmore Business School

Strathmore Business School, the management school of Strathmore University, was founded in 2005 in Kenya’s capital, Nairobi, to train executives and entrepreneurs: leaders with a high professional level who are committed to social development.

Strathmore Business School is experiencing the changes the country is undergoing day by day, and it seeks to be an instrument to improve business practices.

The IESE International Foundation works with Strathmore Business School by awarding scholarships to train executives and researchers, among other actions.